Lovesong – For My Queen

by cunningstuff

I have a few words I want to sing to you, my beloved.

I’m feeling like singing a love song

And the truth of life will be told

Can’t stop me from singing this love song

My heart has begun to unfold

 

You believe in my truth

And I believe in your heart

Our love will never be fooled

We will never walk in the dark

 

Trees will grow and rain will fall

Dogs will bark and cats will howl

Our love is over it all

I feel like telling everyone now

 

I’m feeling like singing a love song

And the truth of life will be told

Can’t stop me from singing this love song

My heart has begun to unfold

 

We never shout at each other

We always try to understand

Your problems will never be a bother

I’m always going to be your stand up man

 

I hear angels in your voice

I see the sun set in your sigh

Defend you to the death is my choice

To be without you is to die

 

I’m feeling like singing a love song

And the truth of life will be told

Can’t stop me from singing this love song

My heart has begun to unfold

 

Stars will fall and days will end

My love will go on beyond them

You are my lover and my best friend

I want to kiss you limb from limb

 

Bees still flirt with flowers and honey

And the fish still shimmer and swim

Our love is the nature of eternity

Our love is without a beginning and an end

 

I’m feeling like singing a love song

And the truth of life will be told

Can’t stop me from singing this love song

My heart has begun to unfold

 

Normally I would make this private, like most of my writings to my beloved. All my followers know I love you, but I felt I should share this, in case others with the love I have would like to share it with their beloved. Love is the love I need, I have said, and I think we should have a lot more love in this world. It is lack of love that creates people without compassion, people without a conscience. I can be a very cold fish, but I would be hard put to ignore another human in need. So in the spirit of sharing love, I wrote this song for anyone to use, to share, to give to another. It is simple and tells the tale in simple words, with a bit of tongue twisting to make it a giggly thing. I love my beautiful Everstar, she is my always, my everything, my lady and my Queen.

 

 

 

